Red, white and totally naked: What’s with the July 4th explosion of celebs’ extra hot self-photos?

This isn’t quite what the founders had in mind.

Or maybe it is. Freedom for all, right?

Celebrities — both real and imagined — commemorated Independence Day by stripping down — sometimes to their altogether — and waving Old Glory.

In a letter to his wife Abigail, John Adams proposed that the day “ought to be solemnized with Pomp and Parade, with Shews, Games, Sports, Guns, Bells, Bonfires and Illuminations from one End of this Continent to the other from this Time forward forever more.”

But the ladies had something else in mind this year, beginning with Brazilian model and actress Alessandra Ambrosio. Although known for her work modeling skimpy Victoria’s Secret unmentionables, she opted to even reject those for this photo:

Happy 4th of July ! 🇺🇸💥🇺🇸 #independenceday #4thofjuly Photography by @russelljames

A post shared by Alessandra Ambrosio (@alessandraambrosio) on

Singer Ashley Roberts at least had the good sense to put some bottoms on.

Happy 4th Ya’ll

A post shared by Ashley Roberts (@iamashleyroberts) on

Kate Upton, arguably America’s favorite model, opted to cover up a little more — but just a little — by wearing a see-through American flag print dress.

You know you nailed the holiday when you show up wearing a flag🤗🇺🇸❤❤ #happy4th

A post shared by Kate Upton (@kateupton) on

Covergirl Cindy Crawford shows a bit more respect for the holiday — and herself — by covering up. And she looked darned good doing it.

Red, white, and blue everything. Happy 4th! 🇺🇸

A post shared by Cindy Crawford (@cindycrawford) on

Imaginary celebrity Paris Hilton also got into the act:

Happy 4th of July! 🎉🎉🇺🇸👸🏼🇺🇸🎉🎉

A post shared by Paris Hilton (@parishilton) on

Actress January Jones donned her patriotic trousers for the occasion, and asked, “What’s more American than hosing down the yard, beer in hand in your flag pants?”

What’s more American than hosing down the yard, beer in hand in your flag pants?? Answer:

A post shared by January Jones (@januaryjones) on

But it really wasn’t the pants that captured everyone’s attention. It was her top, where she seemed to be busting out all over.

🌊😎

A post shared by January Jones (@januaryjones) on

And speaking of busting out all over, model Tyra Banks, 43, proved that age is just a number with this number.

7/4/17

A post shared by Tyra Banks (@tyrabanks) on

Model and pop singer Paulina Gretzky chose to celebrate the holiday in style — lying on a yacht holding the American flag.

Happy 4th of July #Merica 🌟🇺🇸

A post shared by Paulina Gretzky (@paulinagretzky) on

Actress Coco Austin, married to Ice-T, celebrated with her daughter in this video aboard what appears to be a more modest vessel.

💋🇺🇸🔔 Happy 4th of July! 💋🇺🇸🔔 Want to take a second to just say Happy Birthday to America! 241 years ago we became a nation. Yes it’s fun to do these sexy, fun shoots (btw that is not a real flag, it’s a mock banner) but I feel so lucky to live in this country. I think of our freedom, the men and women that fought for that and all of this beautiful land we get to call home. It’s always fun to light fireworks and BBQ with family and friends but it’s also nice to take a moment and realize how lucky and fortunate we truly are to be Americans. Hope everyone has a happy and safe 4th of July!! Oh and click link in bio and check out my behind the scenes of this shoot on our YouTube channel!! Make sure to subscribe and ring the bell!! #4thofjuly #bellatwins #youtube #merica #freedom #honeybglam

A post shared by Nikki Bella (@thenikkibella) on

Happy Fourth of July!!!🇺🇸

A post shared by Vanessa Hudgens (@vanessahudgens) on

When Adams called for “Illuminations from one End of this Continent to the other,” this probably wasn’t what he had in mind.

Comments

Latest Articles