Florida Grassroots Leaders Led the Fight Against Omnibus Bill

Florida Grassroots Leaders Led the Fight Against Omnibus Bill


Below you will find grassroots leaders from all over the state of Florida who today led the fight against the Omnibus Bill in the United States Senate. On Thursday evening Senate President Harry Reid pulled the Omnibus Bill and has stated that he will work with Republicans for a Continuing Resolution on spending.


The Florida Coalition of grassroots leaders are pleased with this victory for the taxpayers of our country.


At the time of the announcement our online petition was receiving on average 100 signatures per hour. You can view the petition HERE


Resolution Supporting a Government Shut Down


We, the undersigned grass roots organizers from the State of Florida, do hereby support and encourage the immediate shut down of the United States Government until All earmarks are removed from the Omnibus Bill or A continuing resolution, excluding any earmarks or other business, is signed through the month of February.


In support thereof we submit the following:


The will of The People is not reflected in the Omnibus Bill.


It is in the best interest of The United States of America that the terminated Congress members be barred from voting on future policy or laws.


Signed this 15th day of December, 2010.


Pat Wayman

Venice 912 Project


Robin Stublen


Punta Gorda Tea Party


Sharon Calvert

Tampa Tea Party


Karin Hoffman

DC Works For Us


Paula Helton

Gainesville Tea Party


Nancy Meinhardt

Miami 912 Project


Billie Tucker

First Coast Tea Party


Elaine Laffey

Tea Party Ft. Lauderdale


Nathan Worley

North Port 912 Project


Tom Tillison

Central Florida Tea Party Council


Ron Rakovich

Nature Coast Patriots


Alan Berkelhammer

Gainesville Tea Party


Pam Evans

DC Works For Us


Sharon Taylor
DC Works For Us


Fred Donnelly

Titusville Patriots Group A912


Karen Jaroch

Tampa 912 Project


Paula Schaff

Punta Gorda Tea Party


Jason Hoyt

Central Florida Tea Party Council


Don Forward

Titusville Patriots


Tina Woode

Seminole County 912 Project

Sanford/Lake Mary Chapter


Jesse Phillips


Beth Colvin

Sarasota Patriots


Chrissy Prazeres

President, 13 Patriots, Inc


Tom Gaitens

Florida Director-FreedomWorks.org


Lisa Feroli

Orlando Tea Party


Kathleen Waligore
Tampa 912


Pace Allen, Jr., Founder

Tallahassee www.taxteaparty.com


Don Hensarling

Florida 912 Project


Joe Sekula

North Pinellas 9.12 Project


Kathleen Waligore
Tampa 912

Lakeland 912/Tea Party-viva


Maureen Siebold

Winter Haven 912-viva


Steve O’Neal

Fl. Minuteman Org-viva


Bill Landes

Fl. Minuteman Org-viva


Clyde Fabretti

West Orlando Tea Party

& Central Florida Tea Party Council


Terry/Norma Osborn

Titusville Patriots


Scott Walker

Titusville Patriots


Trish Manesell

Titusville Patriots

Susan Vingris

Titusville Patriots


Fred Conolley

Titusville Patriots


JR McGovern

Titusville Patriots


Bob Davidson

Titusville Patriots


Jay Jacobs
Baker County Tea Party

John Lindsey
Winter Haven 912

Pat Barnhart
Writing Down Pat

Juan Torres, M.D.
Latino American Tea Party

David Folsom

John Burford
American Tea Party

Ed Knickman
Southlake 912 Tea Party

Rolando Perez

Edna Mattos
Citrus County Tea Party

Donald McDermott
Tampa Bay

Central Florida 912 Group

Ed Wilson
Tea Party Solutions

John Beck
Gainesville Tea Party

Cindy Haller

Dave & Ruth Kilburn
Palm Bay

Andria Kapit


Contact Information
Robin Stublen

[email protected]


Please help us! If you are fed up with letting radical big tech execs, phony fact-checkers, tyrannical liberals and a lying mainstream media have unprecedented power over your news please consider making a donation to BPR to help us fight them. Now is the time. Truth has never been more critical!

Success! Thank you for donating. Please share BPR content to help combat the lies.


We have no tolerance for comments containing violence, racism, profanity, vulgarity, doxing, or discourteous behavior. If a comment is spam, instead of replying to it please click the ∨ icon below and to the right of that comment. Thank you for partnering with us to maintain fruitful conversation.


Scroll down for non-member comments or join our insider conversations by becoming a member. We'd love to have you!

Comments are closed.

Latest Articles